Her Bizzy Diet – Day 4

13 Feb

For some reason, I woke up bright-eyed and bushy-tailed this morning.  I was pumped for the workout…even if my calves didn’t feel the same way.  I went ahead and ran on the treadmill because I was determined to fight through the pain.  I did lower speeds, but still pulled through.  I would love to show you how much I burned but my HR monitor didn’t want to function.  Several times during my workout it would tell me that it wasn’t reading my heart rate and at the end of my workout I was at a total of 189 calories tracked.  I’m calling bullshit on that number because I could walk for an hour and burn that much.  Anyway, here’s the workout:

Workout:

20 minute cardio intervals on the treadmill (low intensity 3.5-4; high intensity 7-8.5)
 
Upper Body (20 reps 2x’s through)
  • DB Chest Press
  • 1 Arm DB Row
  • Military Shoulder Press
  • Bicep Curl
  • Tricep Kickback
10 minute cardio (5 min low intensity, 5 min high intensity)
Repeat Upper Body Weight Training
 

 

Meals & Supplements:

  • 3:30am –  1 Burn, 1 Tone
  • 6am – 3 Balance, 2 whole eggs, 1 slice center cut bacon
  • 9am – 1 scoop Vanilla Chai Delight Protein
  • 11:30am – 1 Burn, 1 Tone
  • 12pm – 6oz tuna, 2c mixed greens, 1/2 an avocado and some red onion
  • 3pm – 1 scoop Vanilla Chai Delight Protein
  • 6pm – Salmon filet topped with dijon mustard and coconut flour, 1 bunch swiss chard with 1/2c coconut milk, lemon juice and red pepper flakes
  • 8pm – 2 Cleanse, Cup of Vanilla Sleepy Time Tea

photo (2)

I may have gone a little overboard eating an entire bunch of swiss chard, but there was no way my husband was going to eat any of it and I knew I wasn’t going to have a snack tonight.  Plus, I earned it!  You may notice that I am incorporating some things that aren’t on the official meal plan, such as coconut milk, coconut oils, avocado, etc.  I feel like for me, it’s important to have healthy fats and lots of them.  This comes from my time following a Paleo diet (which I feel like I am pretty much doing right now, and intend to bring back in full force after this is done).  Every body reacts differently to different macro-nutrient ratios. The best for me is one of high protein, high fat and low carbs.  Not excessively low carbs, because carbohydrates are still important.  But I like my carbohydrates to come from fruits and vegetables, mostly vegetables.  Anyway, if there are any questions about my nutrition or recipes, just let me know.

 

Weight: 136.8

Leave a comment