Her Bizzy Diet – Day 2

11 Feb

Today was a long, hard day.  I developed a head cold yesterday evening, that made waking up and working out quite the bitch this morning.  I did however, still get up at the butt crack of dawn and kill the lower body workout.  I also kept my nutrition on point all day, got in all my supplements (including the second fat burner today), and am already set for the day tomorrow.

Even though, according to the plan, I am supposed to workout tomorrow and have Thursday act as a rest day, I am choosing to take tomorrow off.  There are a couple of reasons for this.  1.  My friend, and training partner, goes later in the day on Wednesday, which means I don’t have to wake up at 3:30am.  2.  Since I barely do running as my form of cardio, my calves are ON FIRE!!!!  I even wore flats to work today, which I hate doing.

Anyway, enough bitching and whining, here’s my breakdown for the day:

Workout:

20 minute cardio intervals on the treadmill (low intensity 4-4.5; high intensity 6.8-7.8)
 
Lower Body (2x’s through)
  • Squats – 30 reps
  • DB Lunges – 15 reps per leg
  • Standing Calf Raises – 30 reps
  • Standard Crunch – 30 reps
  • Crunch with Legs Up – 30 reps
10 minute cardio (5 min low intensity, 5 min high intensity)
 
Repeat Lower Body Weight Training

Image

Meals & Supplements:

  • 4am –  1 Burn, 1 Tone
  • 6am – 3 Balance, 1 whole eggs, 2 slices center cut bacon
  • 9am – 1 scoop Vanilla Chai Delight Protein
  • 11:30am – 1 Burn, 1 Tone
  • 12pm – 6oz chicken, 9 brussels sprouts (not technically on plan, but I had them in the fridge)
  • 3pm – 1 scoop Vanilla Chai Delight Protein
  • 6pm – 6 oz steak, 2.5c spinach, 1 wedge Light Swiss Laughing Cow Cheese
  • 8pm – 2 Cleanse, (no snack tonight because I am going to bed at 8)

Weight: 140.4

I would like to point out that I am down 3lbs from yesterday.  While that is a great thing to see, I know it is water loss and food in my gut from the previous days binge.  However, I am going to use it as motivation to just keep going until I start seeing actual weight loss, which should be around days 3-5. Can’t wait to get there!  🙂

3 Responses to “Her Bizzy Diet – Day 2”

  1. Amanda February 12, 2014 at 8:45 AM #

    I just purchased the her bizzy diet package. Where is there a meal plan or a guide on how to use it and what type of diet to stick to? Thanks!

    • itsascareyworld February 12, 2014 at 9:28 AM #

      Amanda,
      I was wondering about that too and emailed FitMiss. Because it is created by MusclePharm, it follows the same meal plan and supplement plan as the regular Bizzy diet. You just have to figure out which supplements are equivalent. I also substitute a Delight protein shake for the gel packs. If you look at day 1 and day 2, I’ve broken down the nutrition so that should give you an idea of what to follow. Hope that helps. Let me know if you have any other questions and good luck!

      • Amanda February 14, 2014 at 8:32 AM #

        Thank you!

Leave a Reply

