Hallelujah a Rest Day!

6 Mar

It’s Wednesday and in the “Making the Cut” world, that means a rest day. In my case, a MUCH needed rest day!

Monday I began my morning with a DailyHIIT routine. During my lunch break I did a tabata routine you can find here. Then, nope I’m not done, I rocked out my Jillian Michaels routine after my clients. Tuesday wasn’t much different: morning HIIT, cardio lunch consisting of the below treadmill routine and 28 minutes on the elliptical and after clients another JM routine.

20130306-123337.jpg

*Image courtesy of www.superskinnyme.com 
http://www.superskinnyme.com/butt-sculpting-cardio-workout.html

So, as you can see I’m not kidding when I say I need my rest day. I won’t be completely lazy though – it will be an active rest day. The hubs has decided it’s time to come back to the gym so we are hitting a spin class together. Maybe he’ll even let me snap a pic after so you all can see out hard work…although I won’t count on it. 😉

Anyway, here’s hoping my legs still work tomorrow! Happy training!

I got my pic…

 

20130306-212813.jpg

 **Disregard our un-sexiness, we were sweating bullets and struggling to get out those smiles.
2 Responses to “Hallelujah a Rest Day!”

  1. Sean March 7, 2013 at 10:49 AM #

    Enjoy reading your posts!!

Leave a Reply

