Level 2

20 Nov

About a week ago I decided to follow Jillian Michaels 30 Day Shred. I needed something I could do at home since I’ve been struggling to get my butt in the gym now that I’m working there. Can I just say I love it? In fact, I jacked borrowed her 3-2-1 method and have incorporated that in with some of my clients. We both love it. Anyway, today I begin level two and I’m very much looking forward to it. I don’t expect to see the results I would hope to only because my diet isn’t quite on point right now. (It’s the holidays and I’ve got family in town…makes things difficult but dammit I’m gonna try!) I’m going to put in the exercise effort.
Also, I’m keeping up with motivational post it’s. I’m doing this post from my phone and can’t seem to get a pic to upload so you’ll just have to take my word for it. It’s day 43 and the quote to get me to turn off Housewives and get my butt in gear is “Pain is weakness leaving the body.” Don’t be afraid to push yourselves. It may hurt today but its gonna feel great tomorrow!
(Oooohhhh….figured it out. Apparently I have to be patient, lol.)

20121120-084424.jpg

2 Responses to “Level 2”

  1. John D November 20, 2012 at 8:31 AM #

    Would you recommend the 30-day shred for someone who does nearly no physical activity beyond stressing out at work? I have 70 days until I turn 30… what do you think is possible to achieve in that time?

    • itsascareyworld November 20, 2012 at 10:29 AM #

      John,
      If you have 70 days and are willing to put in the time and effort I have two suggestions. One is to start with the 30 day shred. Its quick, easy (as far as technique, but don’t think it won’t kick your butt!) and it’s available on YouTube free. After you’ve completed your 30 shred that should’ve given you a great starting point. Then I highly recommend Jillian Michaels book “Making the Cut.” This book is a 30 day guide complete with menus, recipes and workouts. You don’t have to think at all you just follow the plan, cook the food and bust your ass in the gym! I lost 14lbs in 30 days and felt amazing!
      As you can see, Jillian Michaels is a huge inspiration and I truly believe in her methods and use it with my clients and for myself. I hope this helps! And I wanna see a before and after!

Leave a Reply

