Starting Up Week 3

1 Oct

Ok, my friends, it’s day 15 and I’m still going strong.  I even had a girls night over the weekend and managed to eat well and not gain a pound.  In fact, today was weigh-ins at work and I was 16lbs less than I was 6 months ago!  HAAAAIIIYOOO!!!  So I said I was going to post daily and I just haven’t been able to do that, however, I’ll try to do a little all inclusive post now.

First things first – what gets me going each morning!  These little post it notes are a life saver.  The quotes get me motivated each morning and make me realize that I have to take things day by day and that I am worth the change and willing to put in the work.  Here are the post-its from days 12 through 15.

Also, I can’t remember if I mentioned it, but see this girl below?  That is the new trainer at Anytime Fitness in Sault Sainte Marie, MI. (Don’t judge my hair, that was after one bad ass workout haha!)

So, to recap, 2 weeks down, 4 weeks left, new job as a trainer, and OH I almost forgot!!!  I started  today working towards my Personal Training Certification.  This stuff came in the mail Saturday morning:

I couldn’t be happier.  Since I discovered a passion for fitness things just seem to be coming together in that area.  I’m looking forward to my new body and my new career.  🙂

One Response to “Starting Up Week 3”

  1. Dawn October 1, 2012 at 7:07 PM #

    So proud of you little sister! I am striving to be like you in the fitness area but lately I have been slacking really bad. Haven’t been to the gym since that one day last week. I am going to try and do better by taking my gym clothes with me to work and heading straight there when I get off before having to go and pick up Denva. Love you lots! Proud of you!

Leave a Reply

