Week 1 Done – New Challenge Accepted

12 Aug

I did it.  I’ve completed week 1 without the tiniest bit of a slip. Oh, did I mention that I joined the Military Challenge on BodyBuilding.com?  Because I did.  And, I’m determined! I’ve been eating clean, keeping up with workouts, and even had time to fit in some homework.

Today I woke up with a little extra motivation and decided to make use of the treadmill that sits in my home gym. This gym includes a treadmill, dip station, sandbag training system, light dumbbells, yoga mat, ball, and band, resistance bands, jump rope, E-Z bar, punching bag and I’m sure I’m forgetting a few things.  It’s a very small room, but it holds a lot.  A lot that NEVER gets used.  I thought having all of this stuff at home would make it impossible to not work out.  No excuses when it’s all right there in front of you, right?  Wrong!  Most of the time the door to the gym is shut and we never think twice about it.  Ugh, what a waste. (Here’s a pic – disregard the awful wood walls, we rent.)

I have decided that this week I am going to give myself an extra challenge.  Nothing major, but a small goal that I can accomplish and feel good about.  I’d like to wake up early and do a 45 minute low intensity incline walk on my treadmill at least 3x’s this week.  I’m going to shoot for Monday, Wednesday and Friday.  I hate getting up before I have to so this won’t be easy but I think the pros will definitely outweigh the cons. I need to start using this gym so challenge accepted!!!

One Response to “Week 1 Done – New Challenge Accepted”

  1. Dawn August 12, 2012 at 5:50 PM #

    I am so proud of you. I hope as I continue on my weight loss journey that I will also continue to have the amount of motivation that you do.

Leave a Reply

