Blueberry Vanilla Deliciousness :)

21 Jul

So, can I just say that I LOVE Greek yogurt?  It’s delicious, nutritious and is so useful.  Greek yogurt can be eaten by itself, it can be used to replace mayo, it can be used to make delicious creamy sauces, and so much more.  Here’s what I’ve been eating recently:

Image

Blueberry Vanilla Protein Breakfast Yogurt

1 cup Plain Non-Fat Greek Yogurt

1/2-1 Scoop Vanilla Protein Powder (The amount of protein powder you use is entirely up to your taste)

1 packet Truvia

1 tsp Cinnamon

20 Blueberries

Mix yogurt with dry ingredients.  Make sure you whip it up nicely because the protein powder can get a little grainy if you don’t stir long enough.  Top with blueberries and enjoy.

Nutritional Info (based on 1 full scoop protein powder):  302 calories, 2.2g fat, 21 carbs, 49.3g protein

2 Responses to “Blueberry Vanilla Deliciousness :)”

  1. Dawn August 3, 2012 at 8:01 AM #

    Okay so I tried this recipe with chocolate protein powder since I didn’t have any vanilla and it was tolerable. I will have to try it again when I have vanilla.

    • itsascareyworld August 6, 2012 at 8:38 AM #

      I never thought to try it with chocolate. I’m going to have to give that a whirl. Though I think I’ll skip the blueberries and throw in some walnuts instead. Yummy!

Leave a Reply

