My very first 5K!

21 Apr

Oh yeah, that’s right, we did it!  My girls and I participated in our first 5K today.  I gotta say, we looked cute with our puffy painted, glittered and bedazzled t-shirts, ribbons and purple eyeshadow.  Yes, I realize it’s a race not a fashion show, but c’mon you still gotta look cute.  Check us out!

That’s future mamma Katie, Kendra, me, Lori, and Jackie.

This is me before the race.  I was READY to go!

And here’s me after the race.  Plenty of people got this view as I jogged blew right past them. I got a time of 32 minutes and change.  I’m feeling pretty damn good about that!

WAY TO GO LADIES!

Leave a Reply

